When you want to use a new smartphone, all you have to do is create a permission for your new device, as if you were a new user. You can delete the permission for the old smartphone.
More information about adding and managing users.
All the Smart Lock settings in the administration, the permitted users and the activity log of your Smart Lock still remain, since they are stored directly on the Smart Lock, not on the phone. The configuration is not lost if you want to use a new smartphone.
Tags: new phone, new smartphone