Invitations via Airbnb messaging system

Automated access management

Using the Airbnb integration with Nuki, your guests will automatically receive their digital access via the Airbnb messaging system before their check-in.
This message includes the invitation codes and - if you are using a Nuki Keypad - entry codes for all guests and instructions on how to use the Nuki devices.
By using the invitation code, guests can add the Nuki device to the Nuki app and use it on-site via Bluetooth during their stay. Remote access to the Smart Lock is not possible for guests due to security reasons.

How do my guests receive their invitation?

Starting in September 2023, Nuki invitations are sent to your guests through the Airbnb messaging system by default. The Airbnb messaging provides a simple and efficient way to communicate with your guests.
To ensure a seamless experience in sending invitations, you can customise the invitation settings. Simply click on the listing in your Nuki Web Account and access the settings. Under the "Recipient of the invitation" option, you can customise the settings according to your individual needs.

You have the following options to choose from:

  • "Me and my guests" (in the Airbnb app, API option): This option is selected by default. Both you as the host and your guests automatically receive a message with the invitation in the Airbnb app.
  • "Only me" (via email): If you select this option, only you as the host receive the invitation via email. Guests don’t receive app messages or emails. Please note that in this case, you need to manually share invitation and Keypad entry codes with your guests.

For additional flexibility, you can choose both options. This way, your guests will receive their invitation and entry codes through the Airbnb messaging system, and you will also receive an email with this information as a backup.

 

 

How long is a permission valid for my guests?

Your guests' permissions will be valid from the earliest check-in time specified in your Airbnb listing and will be automatically deleted after the check-out time. Guests will receive an automated farewell message with a link to remove the Nuki device from their Nuki app after check-out.

Find all information here:  Nuki & Airbnb



Was this article helpful?



Contact us

Support Chat Chat status:

Support Hotline Show phone numbers

Email Support Send us an email, if you have any questions.
We are happy to help.


Support Request

Nuki Pro Partner Support